• Updated:March 6, 2012 12:05 pm
  • Last visit:July 11, 2018 10:12 am
  • Member Since:August 16, 2007 5:17 pm
I live in Fl. Have been here since 1989. Prior to that I have lived in many places around the United States. I was born and brought up in Vermont. I don't like the cold weather any more so that is why I moved to Florida.
October 10
I love to cook, sew, crochet, knit, and paint. That's paint by number. I can't draw a straight line with a ruler lol
Libra (Sep 23-Oct 22)
I am a disabled nurse. I worked in a nursing home and di the best job I could to keep the patients comfortable. Worked 21 years as a nurse. Got injured and I'm now looking for a job that can be done at home to supplement SSDI
My favorite saying is: Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.
Come listen to my music. Download Realplayer and then tune into

Profile Ads


Mostly silver
I like to dress casually. Comfort is most important to me.
My religion is in my heart. I believe that God is with me wherever I am and hears me. I don't feel that I have to belong to any specific church.
White with a mixture of English, German, Irish, Spanish, and Indian
I don't belong to either the Repulican or Democrat party. I vote for whomever seems to be the best candidate at the time. Usually that means he/she has been the best liar (in my opioion)
Widowed for 13 years.
I have 3 children of my own and a step-son (I love him as I do my own) I have 10 grandchildren and 2 great-grandchildren. Again, some of these grandchildren have come into the family through marriage but they still hold a special place in my heart.
I believe that people need to become more tolerant of others. Having a variety of friends from different countries and ethnics only improve to quality of your life.